Day 28 – Four Weeks – A Reflection

Four weeks ago, I launched this blog to make myself accountable in my plan to quit smoking.  It wasn’t as easy as I’ve made it sound, but I would have bored you with all my anxieties, though I wrote about them some.  Sure, I’ve had my rough spots, and even a bit of backsliding, but for the most part it has been a great month.

I’ve conquered a couple of habits that needed to be broken; others are in my sights.  New, better habits are on the list, and things look very bright.

Who knew that this journey would lead so far beyond just quitting smoking?  Until I got started, I hadn’t realized how connected my behaviors are; one thing affects another and so on, until it is all meshed together.

Untangling the many webs I’ve woven is a task that will engage me for a long time; done right, I suppose it should last the rest of my life.  There are always things that beg for  improvement; I’ve just not been motivated to act on them for a long time.

Thank you to Jeannette Cates for sponsoring the 30-Day Blog Challenge, even if I don’t quite fit into the business mold with my personal story.  At the end of June, I am going to stop blogging about quitting smoking, but will continue with a different title and theme.  I’m not entirely sure what that will be, but I have some ideas. An online business does not interest me, but there is much that does.

Mostly I just want to write.  I know I can make money with it, and I might explore that  in the near future; at the moment I am getting used to writing every day, for a start!  I’ve had to learn the discipline and time management to make it happen, and that’s a work in progress.

About Bonita

My thoughts can be quite random, and sometimes I think I'm really weird, but I suppose everybody is strange in some way. Flowers, hummingbirds, reading, and my family are my passions, not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Quitting smoking. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Day 28 – Four Weeks – A Reflection

  1. gjsuap says:

    hey!! It’s good to read you and discovered that: 1.- blogging help you to get new habits, and to quit smoking, 2.- You will continue writting after the #Blog30 Challenge is over and 3.- That I’m not the only one writting not on business online!

    Congratulations and let’s cross the finish line!

    Saludos,

    Gonzalo.

    • Bonita says:

      Thanks, Gonzalo. I appreciate your comment. I wanted to follow you in Twitter, but I don’t know Spanish, although it is on my list of things I want to do. I think it is important to know different languages, especially when they are prevalent in your society.

      Let me know if you change your blog site. I would like to read more.

      On to the end, and beyond!!!

      Bonita

  2. rosie says:

    I am so very proud of you. This site is a winner. The authenticity will actually help others in their struggle. You know, your blog will turn into a book. Keep writing!

    • Bonita says:

      Rosie, thank you so much for your comment. One never knows how things come across, and the feedback is so valuable. I intend to continue long after the challenge is over!

  3. Tiffany (daughter) says:

    I am proud too!! Keep it up!

Leave a comment